Site Announcement

GPevolved Is Active Again.

You’ve probably noticed that GPevolved has been dormant for about two months now.  You may have even thought my ‘little’ project was dead.  A couple things caused this.  First, over the last year, I have learned a lot about Formula 1, blogging, and the presentation of information.  As GPevolved has matured, I have found that “WordPress.com” was relatively limiting in terms of my ability to present information.  Second, and more importantly, for some very positive reasons, I have been extremely short on time for the last couple months.  Between my frustration with the limitations of the WordPress.com framework and a lack of time, I had to take a sabbatical from project GPevolved.  But, now, GPevolved is back.  Hopefully, I will be taking GPevolved to the next level in the coming days, weeks, and months.  To do this, I will be utilizing the WordPress.org open-source framework.

So, Wait, What’s Going On?

In short, gpevolved.com will continue to host my blog for the foreseeable future.  However, I will also be hosting additional content using a less-restrictive framework at a new domain…http://www.grandprixevolved.com (I just registered it, so it’s am empty address right now).  So, for you, nothing is really changing.  From time to time, I will link out to the new domain, to present other types of content.  Thus, GPevolved.com is back to being updated, just like it was before my sabbatical.  The only real change is that there will be some (hopefully) exciting new content hosted on a satellite domain.  Of course, I will make every effort to make this structural change as seamless (and unnoticeable) as possible.

Join the Facebook Page.

It is important to me to keep gpevolved.com “clean.”  In other words, I will be utilizing the GPevolved Facebook page to handle any “behind the scenes” commentary, announcements, or discussions.  The Facebook page is also a great way for you to know when a new race summary is posted.  I  encourage you to like the GPevolved Facebook page, as an easy way to stay up-to-date with any site changes or other announcements.  The Facebook page is also the best way for me to get important feedback, from you, as to how to improve the GPevolved experience.  Thanks in advance for considering adding GPevolved to your Facebook realm.

In Summary,

GPevolved is back.  It will continue to be available, right here, as it always has been.  New content is on the way.  I’ll be using Facebook to announce the changes I make, rather than cluttering up my race summaries.  Since I’m in the process of making some serious changes, please don’t hesitate to comment on the Facebook changes about any ideas you have about improving the GPevolved experience and presentation.  Finally, on a personal note, it’s good to be back.